Launch of five new Vande Bharat Trains on June 26: Railways

A recent update shares the launch of Vande Bharat trains on five more routes on June 26. This will be the first train launch after the three-train accident in Odisha on June 2. 

The trains will be launched on the following routes: 

  • Bangalore-Hubli
  • Mumbai-Goa
  • Patna-Ranchi
  • Bhopal-Indore
  • Bhopal-Jabalpur 

It is expected that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will himself launch these trains through video conferencing. After the Odisha train tragedy, the launch of Vande Bharat train was suspended for some time. This marks the inaugural occasion where five Vande Bharat trains will commence operations simultaneously.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *