CPP Emerges as an Anchor Investor for the IndoSpace Logistics Park (ILP IV) in India

Global investment management organisation, Canadian Pension Plan Investment Board (CPP Investments) recently announced their investment of $205 million in India’s leading logistics operator IndoSpace’s real estate fund. Emerging as the anchor investor, the fund invested is to be directed towards the completion of the IndoSpace Logistics Park IV (ILP IV). Previously, CPP Investments have also invested in ILP III.

Speaking about the same, Hari Krishna V, MD and Head, Real Estate India, CPP Investments said, “Over the past few years, we have made numerous investments in India’s industrial space, where we see strong demand as the manufacturing sector continues to grow and the e-commerce sector matures. We are pleased to be working with our longstanding partner IndoSpace to further capitalize on opportunities in this space and believe this investment will deliver strong risk-adjusted returns for CPP contributors and beneficiaries.” When interviewed, Brian Oravec, managing partner and CEO, IndoSpace Capital Asia, said, “We are excited to extend our successful partnership with CPP Investments. CPP Investments’ commitment to ILP IV is a testament to IndoSpace’s leadership in the industrial and logistics real estate space in India.” He further added, “ILP IV will allow us to continue to expand our unique national network to better serve our customers. Industrial and logistics infrastructure is a key enabler of economic growth”.

Cargo Insights is now on WhatsApp Channel! Join Now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Celebrating Success Honouring Cargo & Logistics Industry Leaders at CargoNXT Recognitions Part 1

Celebrating Success: Honouring Cargo & Logistics Industry Leaders at CargoNXT Recognitions

🏆 Embarking on a Journey of Excellence in Cargo & Logistics! 


🚚✨ Witness the outstanding achievements of leaders celebrated at CargoNXT Recognitions: Late Jai Karan Sharma, Vipin Vohra, Dr. Vandana Singh, Keku Bomi Gazder, Dr. Pushpendra Pratap Singh, S. Ramakrishna, Shailender Anand, and Yashpal Sharma. 

You have Successfully Subscribed!