Jyotiraditya M Scindia to inaugurate Tezu airport infrastructure upgrade

Quick Summary

On September 24, 2023, Scindia will inaugurate the revamped infrastructure at Tezu Airport in Arunachal Pradesh.

Jyotiraditya M Scindia, Minister for Civil Aviation and Steel, is scheduled to unveil the upgraded facilities at Tezu Airport in Arunachal Pradesh on September 24, 2023. Chief Minister Pema Khandu will also be present during the inauguration.

The Tezu Airport, a domestic facility nestled in the charming town of Tezu, has received a significant overhaul, featuring the expansion of its runway, a new apron, a modern terminal building, and a combined fire station and air traffic control tower. The government has invested Rs. 170 Crores in this comprehensive development initiative.

Covering an area of 212 acres, the airport is now equipped to handle ATR 72 type aircraft. The project, executed by the Airports Authority of India (AAI), was initiated at the request of the State Government to enhance regional connectivity.

Since its operationalisation in 2018 under the RCS UDAN scheme, Tezu Airport has connected the region to Dibrugarh, Imphal, and Guwahati through regular flights offered by Alliance Air and Flybig Airline.

The upgraded terminal boasts a capacity to serve 300 passengers during peak hours and incorporates sustainable features such as energy-efficient systems and rainwater harvesting. This development is expected to enhance connectivity, tourism, trade, and economic growth in the picturesque town of Tezu, which sits along the banks of the Lohit River in Arunachal Pradesh.

Cargo Insights is now on WhatsApp Channel! Join Now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Celebrating Success Honouring Cargo & Logistics Industry Leaders at CargoNXT Recognitions Part 1

Celebrating Success: Honouring Cargo & Logistics Industry Leaders at CargoNXT Recognitions

🏆 Embarking on a Journey of Excellence in Cargo & Logistics! 


🚚✨ Witness the outstanding achievements of leaders celebrated at CargoNXT Recognitions: Late Jai Karan Sharma, Vipin Vohra, Dr. Vandana Singh, Keku Bomi Gazder, Dr. Pushpendra Pratap Singh, S. Ramakrishna, Shailender Anand, and Yashpal Sharma. 

You have Successfully Subscribed!